About CRBS > School Board

2017-2018 School Board

Chairman: John Johnston


Lee Griffin

Mike Welborn

Frank Richardson

Ray Wilkinson

Sheri Cowart



Parent Representative: John Lee


The Clay Road Baptist School Board is composed of 8 members. The Board is elected annually by Clay Road Baptist Church, on a rotating basis to serve three year terms, in accordance with the Church’s constitution. They are responsible for reporting to the Church, for establishing the policies of the school, for determining the future direction of the school, and for securing and overseeing the head administrator.


All communication to the School Board must be received in written form in the school office. In order for the communication to be presented to the Board at the next regularly scheduled meeting, it must be received in the school office at least forty-eight hours in advance of the meeting.